More Real

I have come to really like this song in the past few weeks.

Brooke Barrettsmith- “More Real”

So round and round I go 
Dancing with my soul 
I’m anxious and afraid 
Sifting pieces of the day 
Shattered where they lay 
I’m about to break 

In this lonely place 
I cry Your name 

You are more real 
Than the tears that are filling my eyes 
Than the heartache I’m holding inside 
You’re my hope in the darkest of times 
Like moon that illumines the night 
In light of all I feel 
Jesus, You’re more real 

Love covers all my fear 
And I am resting here 
Held in Your embrace 

In only place 
That I’m not afraid 

And I’m running away to You 
Running away to You 
Running away from the darkness of night 
And I’m holding to what is true 
Holding to what is true 
Running away to You into the light

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Molly
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 23:31:24

    i had a dream i was @ EBC last night… it was quite good = )

    Reply

  2. Alymc
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 00:12:46

    See, Molly. You are supposed to come to EBC because it is freaking amazing. Do you want to elaborate on why the dream was so good?

    Reply

  3. Molly
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 03:18:18

    haha it was actually a bit weird, i was in cornerstone church and your roommate was like preaching (haha and i dont even know your roommates but i knew thats who she was) and it was a SUPER good sermon and she called u onstage and i went up after and surprised u and met all these WONDERFUL ppl and i woke up really wanting to go there… lol but im not sure, we shall see where God takes me = )

    Reply

  4. sgrwebster
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 12:32:17

    sorry if my Ohio State comments (via Joe Biden) were hurtful.

    It’s all in good fun.

    Reply

  5. alymc
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:30:40

    Haha … not at all hurtful. I think I’ve heard worse (without curse words) come straight from your mouth … I understand the trash talk.

    Reply

  6. Molly
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 05:40:57

    well i was hurt Mr. Webster… super hurt… = )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

