A Day of Goodbyes

I’m sitting in a hotel room in Indianapolis right now waiting until tomorrow to fly out.  Today was a hard day.  I found myself thinking things like  why on earth did I decide to do this again? and how am I possibly  going to be able to survive?  Things that the human side of me honestly felt.  I went out to breakfast with my dad and my grandparents and saying goodbye to the three of them was harder than I was anticipating.  A real tear jerker for sure.   But, there were so many things bringing me back to this un-human strength I have inside of me.  People praying for me .. people shooting me little notes … people quoting scripture.  It’s going to be a crazy, wild ride, but I am soo super excited to be stretched and I only hope that it will grow me and that I will become more like Jesus.  I will try to write as much as possible in the coming days for those back home 🙂  I love you guys and miss you already!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. molly
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 20:56:11

    you know i am praying for you LOTS! i have no doubt it will be amazing, and i wanna hear all about francis… oops i mean EBC = )

    Reply

  2. thejambi
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 08:41:21

    It’s going to be awesome. I can’t wait to hear about it.

    Reply

  3. amandacatherine
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 12:41:12

    I miss you. It would be very cool to see Phil live, and hear him play that song. I hope things are going well for you. I’m a big fan of email so I’ll shoot you one within the next few days.

    Reply

  4. thejambi
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 21:54:35

    How are things, Aly? I’m praying for you over there!

    Reply

  5. molly
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 16:21:16

    Hey guess what i got my blog!!! Lol the address is meimer.ministryhome.org and you should prob add me to you links or however you do… haha this is SOO cool!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

