Apple Rocks

I am writing this from my new Apple MacBook.  It is a graduation gift …. a much needed graduation gift.  I had another laptop, but it was horribly slow and old and just plain annoying. Not to mention, it seemed to get up to about 100 degrees.  I’m trying to figure out how everything works, and am still getting used to the no right/left click trackpad button.  There’s a few keyboard changes too, but I’m not complaining.  I’m hoping with the built in webcam I’ll be able to keep in touch with my mom and my friends after I move out to California in less than 3 months (!!!).  I know there are a few MacBook users out there who read my blog … anything I should know about using this thing? 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Geisen
    May 25, 2008 @ 01:14:22

    Congrats! Computing will be so much easier now. Enjoy!

    Reply

  2. molly
    May 25, 2008 @ 20:27:14

    webcam?!? skype?!?! yay!!!! = ) = ) = )

    Reply

  3. thejambi
    May 26, 2008 @ 00:39:06

    ctrl+click, right?

    Nice.

    Reply

  4. anon4him
    May 26, 2008 @ 02:13:41

    You know what they say: An Apple a day keeps the Windows away ^_^

    Reply

  5. Dave Ferrier
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 01:20:58

    Congrats on the MacBook, I’ll be getting mine very soon now. Have fun!

    Reply

  6. sgrwebster
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 09:11:36

    F9, ctrl-click, F12 (widgets!) and so much more!

    Reply

  7. alymc
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 15:30:15

    I don’t know what those do. Lol.

    Mr. Webster, I still have a book and a CD that I need to return to you.

    Reply

  8. sgrwebster
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 08:14:02

    F9 toggles all your open windows.

    Ctrl-click is Apple’s version of right click.

    F12 opens your Dashboard program, where you can download widgets for weather, music, gas prices, and virtually anything else you can think of

    Reply

Leave a Reply

