My Romance ..

 … Is a divine romance.

On the words of complete satisfaction and God’s love… as John Piper says “God is most glorified in us when we are most satisfied in Him”…
John 17:13 “But now I am coming to you, and these things I speak in the world, that they may have my joy fulfilled in themselves.”
Galatians 4:3-7 ; 1 John 4:16-19.

Happy Valentines Day.

Phil WickhamDivine Romance

The fullness of Your grace is here with me
The richness of Your beauty’s all I see
The brightness of Your glory has arrived
In Your presence God, I’m completely satisfied
For You I sing I dance
Rejoice in this divine romance
Lift my heart and my hands
To show my love, to show my love
A deep deep flood, an Ocean flows from You
Of deep deep love, yeah it’s filling up the room
Your innocent blood, has washed my guilty life
In Your presence God I’m completely satisfied

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 11:36:41

    🙂 I remember him talking about this song when I saw him live. It was good.

    Reply

  2. sgrwebster
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 21:16:24

    Happy belated v-day to you, Alyssa.

    I’ve been out of town for the last 3 days.

    Who won King/Queen for homecoming?

    Phil Wickham, still bringing it & ROCKING the curtain backdrop!

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 22:26:59

    Thank you.
    Were you gone for the U2 thing?

    Mitch and Kaitlyn won.

    I think the green backdrop should become a staple in all Phil Wickham concerts. I’m hoping to see him live if I end up in California.

    Reply

  4. sgrwebster
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 22:32:38

    gone for a marriage conference (and another U23D viewing)

    I’m REALLY happy to hear about those winners…

    See you soon…

    Reply

  5. Andrew Jacobson
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 16:09:30

    Well I’m glad you got to celebrate V-Day with God through a Phil Wickham song. Did I tell you I get to see him in concert March 7…maybe I didn’t so let me tell you…. I get to see Phil Wickham live on March 7….have a good day

    Reply

  6. Alymc
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 17:36:48

    Yes, Andrew .. about 100 times… and I’m not wishing to see him any less.

    Reply

  7. Raquel TWG
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 21:34:40

    I see these videos and cry, cry, cry.
    Why can’t Phil come here? D:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

