God Is In Control

I want you to first watch this video and laugh .. because apparently it was taped in a cartoon castle … and then watch it again and think about the lyrics ( if you can get past the 80’s music).  It makes me think of Isaiah 40.  Specifically verse 13: ” Who has measured the Spirit of the LORD, or what man shows him his counsel?”

It is such a good thing that I am not in control … my life would totally be out of control.  Even if it seems to be at the moment, I can rest in the fact that God knows what He is doing, and I have no clue.  And that’s exactly where I want to be right now.

   Twila Paris– God Is In Control

TWILA PARIS lyrics
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Geisen
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 01:20:12

    Amen to that! I’m so glad God is in control.. because when hope is scarce that’s one thing I know I can fall back on. It’s also great that we know God is in control of others lives as well because we don’t have to worry that we are going to “lose” them or “fail” them. Thanks for posting this, I think I can rest a little easier knowing God is in control of the friends I am worried about. 😀 (That video is the coolest thing Christian music will ever see!)

    Reply

  2. Andrew Jacobson
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 01:58:02

    This is a killer video. The lyrics aren’t bad at all. God’s sovereignty is a concept that many people would like to deny and toss aside as unbiblical but God will not give His glory to another and He orchestrates things in such a way as to receive all the glory due His name. Another song that comes to mind is one by Steven Curtis Chapman called “God is God.” You should place it on your profile and write a reflection about it, here is the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AfM-06AzaK0&feature=related

    Reply

Leave a Reply

