Mystery

It has been far too long a break from Phil Wickham I feel like my life right now is somewhat like how he was describing his when he wrote this song.  So, with that I give you “Mystery”.  Thank you Phil.

Here in the Quiet speak to me now
My ears are open to
Your gentle sweet whispering
Break down the door, come inside
Shine down Your bright light
I need a lamp for my feet, I need a lamp for my feet

I want to hear the thunder of who You are
To be captured inside the wonder of who You are
I want to live I want to breathe
To search out Your heart and all of Your mysteries

You were the first and You’ll be the end
Time cannot hold You down
Why save a wretch like me?
No eye has seen, no ear has heard
No heart could fully know
All of Your mystery

Your glory burns in the stars
Shine down your light let it burn in my heart
Bring me to glory, bring me to you
Lord it’s your heart that I will hold onto

Your glory burns in the stars
Shine down Your light let me know who You are
Jesus, Your glory burns in the stars
Shine down Your light, let me see You, let me see You

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raquel TWG
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 22:38:12

    I’m glad the break is over.
    I adooooore this song. One of my favorites in that CD along with, well all the other ones.
    I bet if I heard this live, I’d probably like cry or something. And no, it wouldn’t be because of just being in his presence, haha. Okay maybe just a little bit 😉

    Reply

  2. alymc
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 23:02:19

    I really liked every single song on his self titled album . “Cannons” is good too… VERY good… however I cannot say that every song has touched me like his last album.

    I forgot to post the lyrics …

    I meant by the “break” .. my break from Phil.
    But now it’s all good… lol… Raquel, … “Hi. I’m Phil Wickham.. and I play music” … oh dear.

    Reply

  3. thejambi
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 00:03:28

    mmmm, PWick live. Love it all and you know it. Thanks 🙂

    Reply

  4. anon4him
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 11:42:04

    I haven’t listened to this song, but I sure do love the words in it.

    Reply

  5. Raquel TWG
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 16:21:53

    That video will never get old!

    Reply

  6. sgrwebster
    Jan 18, 2008 @ 20:44:54

    Reply

Leave a Reply

