My Future Decided

I have had a few times recently where I have started to think about my future and what I am going to do.  I really am not sure, and as I have mentioned before, I’m trying to just wait patiently.  Though, that can be really hard .  Especially when you have a lot of pressure to “decide”.  This song is a comfort to me .. reminding me that my future is decided .. which is awesome.  I shouldn’t worry about it.  As Louie Giglio has said “I don’t  know where, I don’t know what, I don’t know when.  But, I know who I’m going with. I’m goin with Jesus Christ”.  There is no doubt as to my future– I will praise His name.

  Hillsong United  “My Future Decided”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 19:30:24

    It won’t be my new favorite song or anything.. but I’ll more than likely come back here and watch it again (or just listen to it).. But definitely a good song and good thoughts.

    Reply

  2. anon4him
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 00:32:37

    It is a great comfort knowing that this world is only temporary. Our eternal future is in God’s hands, but for now we just need to do our best to praise him and follow his decrees.

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 16:33:45

    Zach~ It’s ok. Not all of the songs I post have to be your favorite .. just most of them 😉

    Anon~ So true … “my soul secure in all you’ve done” .. what a thought .. VERY comforting, indeed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

