Fair Fox?

So far, what I’ve seen from Ron Paul, I have liked.  He makes sense.  Apparently so .. just check out his money making ways on the internet.  He may not have a lot of celebrity supporters, but he does have a lot of supporters … real people, who collectively have given a massive amount of money.  As many know, the Iowa caucus was held recently.  How did Paul do?  Check out the results …  5th place, 10% of the GOP vote.  Why on earth am I bringing this up?  Well Giuliani received 3.5 percent.  That’s not the problem….  the problem is that Fox decided to exclude Dr. Ron Paul from the New Hampshire Republican debate. Giuliani does get a spot though. What!? Ridiculous.  If you’re thinking about watching it…perhaps switch to the one the night before that ABC will be hosting.  Paul is invited.  There are protests from Paul supporters, I won’t go that far … but I will express my frustration with the stupid media.  That’s all.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 00:04:55

    Do you know if they give any reasons for excluding him? Because that’s pretty much dumb, or as you say, ridiculous. Very. And yes, “stupid media”

    Reply

  2. alymc
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 00:07:31

    Fox isn’t really saying… but Paul thinks it’s because of his stance on the war…

    Reply

  3. thejambi
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 00:18:39

    Hm.. I wouldn’t know, but I guess that could be it.. if so, yes, ridiculous, ridiculous.

    Reply

  4. sgrwebster
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 19:04:10

    it has to do with the polling numbers in New Hampshire. Different networks have different criteria for whom they allow to participate. I would be skeptical of any “conspiracy” talk.

    Reply

  5. thejambi
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 21:45:43

    Not that I actually know anything about this.. but isn’t that still kind of ridiculous to not invite him to that? I guess.. the criteria thing.. well, I am ignorant on this, I guess.

    Reply

  6. Alymc
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 21:49:30

    Either way .. Paul is seemingly unfairly treated in the media.. I was just showing my frustration .. we can move on now 😉

    Reply

  7. sgrwebster
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 23:32:14

    Alyssa,

    Don’t move on!

    Talk about it! Research like crazy. Find out is your concerns are merited, then keep going!

    (Apologies for all the exclamation points!!!!!)

    Simply and honestly stated – Ron Paul says too many things that are simply too true to be welcomed by “establishment” folks.

    I think he’s wrong about the essential problem with the Islamic world – his comments on the ABC debate yesterday rang pretty hollow.

    But, his statements about “pre-emptive war” are right. It’s a troubling new development with disastrous current and potential problems.

    He’s just not “presidential” in his appearance or his tone. He comes across as a bit whiny, and it’s not fair, but it’s true.

    Hopefully the eventual Republican nominee will take notes and take action on all the things he’s right about.

    Reply

  8. sgrwebster
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 23:33:21

    find out if*

    Reply

  9. alymc
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 20:46:49

    These things I say are merely opinions, as I really don’t know a ton about politics.. but, here it goes..

    I do agree that Ron Paul is probably, if I may go as far as to say “feared” by the “establishment folks”.

    I wasn’t really sure what exactly you meant by his statements about this Islamic world.. if you meant his views on the war in Iraq (which was the only part about the Islamic world that I think I saw) … I think he may be half right … I can’t really say on that, but I can see how the US might act similarly if we were invaded suddenly.. however, I think Islamic extremists play quite a large role… Like I said, not really sure on that one…

    I’m not sure about his whiny tone … he is pretty darn old .. maybe it’s voice. Haha. But .. does Bush strike you as “presidential”?

    I noticed off the bat where Paul stands on what seem to be the 2 most important issues to me .. 1) Abortion and 2) The Death Penalty.

    Reply

  10. sgrwebster
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 23:39:52

    His “Islamic” comments were basically that – if we leave them alone, they’ll leave us alone.

    That’s just naive.

    No, Bush doesn’t strike me as “presidential” (whatever that means, right?)

    Paul’s views on abortion are VERY encouraging.

    It’s all opinions, Alyssa.

    After all, what are blogs for?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

