First Song of 2008

This is one of my favorite songs right now.  It will also be the first one I post for 2008.

In the midst of all the bad things that we can get caught up in, God still reigns.  Though, we’ve seen horrible things in our lifetime, and have yet to see more, the glory of God will only burn brighter. 

(Please excuse the last part of the video 😉 )

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Geisen
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 23:43:10

    The verses are growing on me… so far I still like the Passion 06 version better where they raise up the huge “Graffiti Worship Act” banner and it reads Glorious. But all they do is repeat the refrain. Our God does reign… I should have no fears.

    Reply

  2. thejambi
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 23:45:17

    Yeah, I did like the song… Tonight has given a lot to think about as I fall asleep.. wow.

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 23:56:55

    I just like the message that this version with the verses send along with it … despite all of this .. Our God reigns!

    Zach~ I’m sorry to make you think about so much. But, everything we’ve talked about is intertwined … God’s glory. I’ll be praying for you. He will guide!!

    Reply

  4. thejambi
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 23:59:50

    Thanks, Aly, and I mean it.

    Reply

  5. thejambi
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 23:26:32

    Yes, all of the videos you post seem to be good the second time around as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

