New Year’s Eve

Happy New Year’s Eve everyone!  Did anyone make a new year’s resolution?  I was challenged by a good friend to make a resolution that was more others centered.  I think it was great advice, and I’m going to take it.  I have made no resolution yet, but I plan to make one before the end of tomorrow.  I will post something when I decide.  I think sometimes it can be silly to make resolutions, especially if you plan on not being able to keep them .. however, I think it’s a good thing to acknowledge there are things about yourself that need to be changed , and then strive to make that change. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 21:43:35

    lol. My resolution is to drink water every day. Speaking of which… I don’t know if I have yet today…

    Making an others-centered resolution is brilliant, but I’ve never been much of a resolution maker.. and seeing as how I forgot about my water thing all day.. well, who knows. Maybe I should take it more seriously.. because, as you have said, it’s good to acknowledge that there is stuff about us that needs to be changed.

    Reply

  2. Zack
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 07:28:06

    I decided that instead of making resolutions, I would answer ‘Ten Questions To Ask Yourself At New Years’, one by one on my blog….

    I could use your input!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

