You Never Let Go

I am so thankful that the love of God is perfect.  I am so thankful that God doesn’t change.  I am so thankful that He never lets go of me.. that He does not want to sever our relationship.  I need reminded of these things tonight to lift my spirit.  Not a good night.  People don’t love like God.  I can’t let what happened to me tonight to affect me too much. God is there.  He has seen every single tear I have cried tonight.  I believe He knows my pain and is saddened by it.  And in that I find comfort and hope.  Let the joy of Christmas and of Jesus rule in my(and every) broken heart, Father.

** I also love that Louie is at the beginning … and what he says**

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raquel TWG
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 20:36:39

    This is so powerful.
    I love the mere phrase where David sings that God is ALWAYS the same. That even though you may be let down by so many people, God is always the same. He’s the one that’ll never let you down. And when you think of those words, ‘never’ and ‘always’, literally, it’s just so reassuring.

    Reply

  2. Nick Geisen
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 22:46:58

    Wow… what an amazing video… what an amazing truth. He never lets go.

    Reply

  3. thejambi
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 00:08:34

    I believe it hurts God to see us hurt.. and thanks for the post, you’ve made me actually re-listen to David Crowder.. a rarity. You’re good.

    Reply

  4. anon4him
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 00:21:21

    That post made me think about a verse I read today: “Let God be true and every man a liar.” People won’t always fulfill our expectations, but you bet that if God makes a promise, he’s going to keep it. If you expect what God promises, you won’t be disappointed.

    Reply

  5. molly
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 01:13:18

    i luv u… coffee tom? or ice cream… i like ice cream more than coffee… im praying 4 u = )

    Reply

  6. SGRWebster
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 10:53:36

    Psalm 34:17

    When the righteous cry for help, the LORD hears
    and delivers them out of all their troubles.

    18The LORD is near to the brokenhearted
    and saves the crushed in spirit

    Reply

Leave a Reply

