Thrice – Carol of the Bells

Just ignore the odd video, that doesn’t fit with the song in any respect.  This is probably my favorite version of this song.  Way to go Thrice!  You never cease to appeal to me.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 22:34:39

    I think I enjoy this song. Ever since the Christmas special I watched at my day care with the California raisins in it.

    Reply

  2. Nick Geisen
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 22:50:49

    Carol of the Bells is my favorite Christmas song without a doubt… I used to have so much fun playing around with it on the old church organ and then at home with keyboards around me. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Alymc
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 22:58:35

    Hmmm … certainly not my favorite … doesn’t so much focus on Christ … I’ll think about what my favorite one is … and post it one of these days…

    And if ya’ll havent figured it out .. I’ve given up on the 25 days thing … I’m just too busy 😦

    Reply

  4. Raquel TWG
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 21:45:12

    Right now my favorite two Christmas song remakes are:

    Do You Hear What I Hear? By Copeland [UH-mazing.]
    and
    O Holy Night by The Fold. They have this funky time signature that changes from 4/4 to 6/8 and back, it’s so cool.
    You should hear them both.

    And my favorite original Christmas song is Evergreen by Switchfoot.

    Reply

  5. thejambi
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 11:15:41

    I can’t find that Switchfoot song. I’m sad.

    But downhere has a nifty Christmas song that’s on their drummer’s blog. I liked it.

    Reply

  6. sgrwebster
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 10:10:39

    Alyssa,

    This would be my favorite “modern” Christmas song:

    Reply

  7. sgrwebster
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 10:11:33

    Alyssa,
    Actually, THIS would be my favorite “modern” Christmas song:

    Reply

  8. ellaella
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 13:19:06

    I love, love this carol and what a great version this is!

    Reply

  9. alymc
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 22:26:51

    How funny, and ironic, even are taste in Christmas music seems quite similar, Mr. Webster.
    I’m sure you will see my new post. 🙂

    Reply

  10. sgrwebster
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 11:18:54

    saw it. love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

