Christmas Day 7

More Phil Wickham … and more green backdrop.  I would say sorry, but I’m not. 

Oh, praise Jesus for grace and mercy!

Phil Wickham- “Grace”

The sky is grey and the light is far
The sea is a rage within my heart
I turn my sight to the crashing waves
I cry in the night just to be saved

I need eyes to be my guide
I need a voice that’s louder than mine
I need hope I need You
Cause I can’t do this alone

Grace I call Your name
Oh won’t Your smile fall over me
I’m cracked and dry on hands and knees
Oh sweet grace rain down on me I need You grace

I pray for dawn a new day to live
I pray for mercy only Jesus gives
Though darkness falls and a million cry
I believe over all there’s a greater light shining for us

Come down and save me

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Geisen
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 22:51:28

    This is a really good song!!!! If there’s ever been a Phil Wickham song that I really liked it’s this one.
    “I pray for dawn a new day to live I pray for mercy only Jesus gives Though darkness falls and a million cry I believe over all there’s a greater light shining for us”
    Great words there… definitely good for Christmas time and America!

    20 days 🙂

    Reply

  2. thejambi
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 23:21:21

    That is a rather lovely green, I think.

    It’s even a nice Christmas green.

    His live stuff just doesn’t stop amazing me. And was it just me or did he play around with the vocal pattern in the second verse?.. I like it.

    Holy cow he just started rocking out while I was typing and yeah.. this is a really good one. Are there many videos of him playing a song with his eyes open? Love it.

    Reply

  3. Raquel TWG
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 14:03:42

    If I ever saw him live, I would cry or something. Not just becuase of Phil, but that’s just so intense, it’s crazy. This brings me back to Pre-Cannons times. I am going to stick Phil Wickham back in my CD player.

    The CD, not Phil, himself. I’m not sure he’d fit. Well you never know, I still have no idea so he fits in those skinny pants. Oh and remember, today marks ONE month since he has blogged. Tsk tsk.

    Reply

  4. Raquel TWG
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 14:05:03

    *because, hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

