Theme Song for My Blog – Christmas Day 2

I thought this song to be perfect for my blog.  Somewhat relevant to Christmas … I’ll get there by the 25th … just easing us all into it.

Hillsong United “Tell the World That”

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 19:53:27

    I sure wouldn’t think of Christmas if I ever heard this song.. but it’s true, it’s definitely relevant, I agree. I should probably look for that more often.

    And I’m beginning to warm up a bit to the Hillsong United guy’s voice..

    Reply

  2. Nick Geisen
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 23:01:58

    Tell the world… exactly! What better gift could we give the world than the gift of hope? Jesus, a tiny baby in a manger… “tiny heart whose blood will save us” came to us to save us. That’s what Christmas is about… hope. Hope that salvation is here. (I think that made sense…)

    Reply

  3. thejambi
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 23:41:51

    It made a lot of sense, Nick. Good point.

    Reply

  4. Alymc
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 23:52:53

    Yes, quite. I was just thinking of the line “that He died for them” is more appropriate for the Good Friday/ Easter season. However, I cannot get into the discussion of Jesus birth without talking about the hope that came through His death .. so yes Nick, right on.

    Reply

  5. Alymc
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 23:53:24

    Oh, and Zach, I knew you would come around! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

