Beginning of the Christmas Season

I would love to do a 25 days of Christmas blog series, but the likelihood of that is quite slim.  However, I will do my best, because, thanks to our culture, I need the daily reminders.  So, for the first day of Christmas, I have a gift for you.

This was incredible.  There were some things I never knew, and it got me thinking a lot.  Let me know if you listen to this.  There will be more to come ….

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Geisen
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 21:13:07

    I listened to it! It’s interesting to see all the Old Testament references to Jesus. Just like Francis said… how do people miss this?

    Reply

  2. molly
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 00:11:10

    Oh my what a lovely sermon… um who recommended Francis? oh ya, me! = )

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 00:42:05

    O my word Molly … you need to get over yourself. Lol. There are plenty of other people who have recommended him to me as well, I’m sorry.

    Reply

  4. thejambi
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 02:27:50

    I liked that a lot. It reminds me of part of Donald Miller’s Searching For God Knows What where he lists so many of the prophecies that Jesus fulfilled, and ones he could not have possibly controlled, such as the ones about his birth and such. It makes a lot of sense, I think. And thanks for sharing this, by the way.

    Reply

  5. molly
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 16:57:15

    ahh prehaps but who recommended his college that u are in the process of applying to? lol moi… and im sry i just kinda consider him mine, just like u do when i tell u i like louie even tho u r def not the first person to tell me hes amazing… however u r the most enthusiastic, so u get credit for his brilliance in my eyes just like i should for francis 🙂 boo ya!

    Reply

  6. alymc
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 17:53:32

    I don’t consider Louie as my own. That’s interesting .. I’ll let Francis know you think that the year before you get there. Ha! What now!?

    Reply

  7. molly
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 22:35:26

    oh my gosh u do too and u know it!!! lol and u had better not oh my gosh he will think im crazy! lol which im NOT! 😉

    Reply

  8. alymc
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 19:42:16

    Ok… I would like all to know that Molly is a very lovely person and a good friend of mine. She has been very enthusiastic about Francis .. which is good.. someone should balance out my enthusiasm for Louie. Also, i do believe she was the first to mention EBC to me, which I am sincerely thankful for, as it may be my direction next year. So here’s to you Molly, dear. I love ya.

    Reply

  9. molly
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 23:47:32

    aww i luv you too, and what an unexpected but lovely comment from u! : D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

