Oh, Sick

I bet you wish you had Raynaud’s syndrome.  Actually, my guess is that you don’t even know what that is … let me help you out ( and let me tell you also, that you don’t wish to have it).  This is what my hands generally look like after 30 seconds of being outside on a cold day     (no those obviously aren’t my hands).  Make it a terribly cold day and you get pretty darn red/purple/white hands.  I found out that sufferers are more likely to have migraines (yep ..sounds like me).  Thankfully, my hands and feet don’t generally feel painful, just cold and annoying.  I saw some nasty pictures of  people who had it really bad … who had lost some fingers due to it. Yikes.  All I know is that I am going to wear gloves more often .. ya .. no amputation, please.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Geisen
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 00:33:53

    oh my…

    Reply

  2. anon4him
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 16:28:41

    amputations sound rather unpleasant… do you know how someone gets Raynaud’s syndrome?

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 16:43:55

    I believe it’s just genetics. I don’t think you can like “catch it” , but different things affect it, such as heart problems/circulation problems (so I guess you could develop it), emotional stress, and cold conditions.

    Reply

  4. thejambi
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 16:46:09

    ow, dang. That’s not fun.

    Reply

  5. Alymc
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 17:02:53

    Ehh … it’s really not that bad .. I just hope people can deal with my colorful hands and feet. Lol. And they’re always cold… other than that ..

    Reply

  6. Raquel TWG
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 19:23:56

    Well I hope it doesn’t affect your life too much and hey you can tell people that your hands change depending on your mood. OR you could move to Florida! It’s never cold here (:
    Just kidding you don’t want to live here. Or visit for long periods of time. You’ll get sick of it or get heat stroke…Haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

