Passion Installment #1

Ok, so here it goes for Friday night, the first night of Passion…

I can honestly say that if you weren’t there, the first night is just too hard to explain to you.  I’ve been trying to think of how to put that night into words, but I just cannot seem to do it.  The ways that God spoke to my heart are too many to list. 

I’ll start with the praise time .. 

It was sooo encouraging to be around so many young people who wanted to just praise Jesus for who He is and what He has done.  It was sweet to be able to let go of all reservations and truly fix the eyes of my heart on my savior and do whatever I felt He was putting in my heart to do. 

Next, Louie spoke.  O man, I don’t even know where to start. I can’t remember everything he said, but that man was just spouting.  He was so passionate and he was saying so much that I believe the Holy Spirit filled him up.  He “lectured” from Psalm 40.  He mentioned 2 Cor 5:21 as well.  He was talking about how Jesus had absorbed our muck and mire, He became sin, He bacame the pit.  Just the fact that he pointed out that Jesus became all of our muck, became sin,  it made me love and understand Jesus so much more.  It brought everything into a new light, and the response that night after hearing that was just AWESOME.  There’s so much more I wish I could say .. but just cannot.  There will be more to come, however.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anon4him
    Oct 28, 2007 @ 23:59:44

    Jesus is quite the man, and quite the God as well ^_^

    Reply

  2. Shawn Bashor
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 13:20:08

    I know this is going to piss you off, but here it goes. Do you believe Hollywood actors are filled with the Holy Spirit?

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 18:44:11

    I don’t really see what this has to do with what I’ve posted. I don’t know if it’s just because you like to argue, or what, but I’m not about to answer that.

    Reply

  4. Shawn Bashor
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 19:49:46

    Yeah…better left alone I am sure.

    Reply

  5. alymc
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 20:57:29

    Yes. Thank you.

    Reply

  6. Alyssa
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 22:24:44

    that’s awesome, Lyss!

    more words than i have. ;]

    God was so exalted in that place…
    it really is unspeakable what He did there!

    Reply

  7. molly
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 16:41:59

    louie writes a pretty amazing book as well… i finished it on the second to last day of DC and spent the entire next day trying to get everyone to read it… it was fabulous and im sure we will chat about it soon 🙂

    Reply

  8. alymc
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 22:49:30

    Haha…. see, Louie is incredible. Glad you liked the book!!You didn’t ruin it did you? 😉 We can talk soon, i’d like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

