Passion:Chicago

So, I have been hearing the general “post something about Passion” line from almost everyone who knows that I went.  About the only thing I am able to say at the present moment is WOW!  I’ve been in this indescribable state since then, and I need to think about all that happened there and all that I felt the Lord was saying before I start to write posts about it. I can say, however, that it was so sweet to be able to stand there about 15 feet away from Chris Tomlin, Matt Redman, and Kristian Stanfill, men whose music I have sung along with on the radio, men who have composed pages of lyrics that make me want to laugh and cry at the same time, and to be able to worship along with them and with the thousands of others who longed to move the heart of God in that moment. It was also such a blessing to be able to hear Louie Giglio in person, and it was amazing the way he was talking the first night. He was so quick and passionate with his words … the only explaination I can think of is the Holy Spirit. 

All that to say, i’m sorry in advance for however long it will take me to write some of the things that happened those 2 days, but I also ask for your patience as I try to sort things out in my mind.

         

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hannahclark
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 10:03:32

    You’re so lucky you got to go. :]

    Reply

  2. anon4him
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 17:43:54

    sweet! That sounds like it was a great place to be. I can’t wait to hear what God spoke to you.

    Reply

  3. kimmyb
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 03:16:44

    These two albums are my favorite worship cd’s right now!!!!!……Phils is up there too….but, I still don’t own his new one…Don’t tell him…lol…so, until then these two are the best.

    While you are sorting out the amazing things God did at the concerts…..remember to Praise Him for who He is…not just the experience of them…and you will carry so much more out of this…a closer relationship.

    Blessings, Kim

    Reply

  4. alymc
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 15:24:25

    Thanks Kim .. also, Yes and Amen.
    Haha ( if you like Matt Redman) .. I agree with the whole experience thing. I think that’s where too many people get it wrong .. they just want that great experience.
    That’s why when people ask me about it I want to say God is awesome… because, while the time was great, God was greater still.
    I will speak more of this soon .. I promise I will post something before this weekend is over!
    “We’re after your heart .. after your heart.. ” 🙂

    Reply

  5. kimmyb
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 05:53:06

    Very well said Alyssa !!! 🙂

    We must always remember WHO WE WORSHIP….
    NOT…just how we worship.

    Looking forward to your post…..another word of advice if you don’t mind….lol

    take care not to reveal anything that was meant only for you……pray what Gods will is regarding what to share….and what He would have you hide in your heart. I think what I am trying to say is if you strugle to put certain parts of it into words….maybe it was only meant to deepen your relationship with Him.

    Have a great weekend…..Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

