Three More Days!!

Anticipation is looming

We’re on the verge of something great

Expectation is impending

For the stir of God, I cannot wait

Day and night my flesh cries out

To know you, oh, to know your will

May it all bring to You glory

And may I fall deeper in love, still

I know this is not very good, but it’s reflecting the unrest that my heart is feeling at the moment. Passion 2007 is coming up in 3 days and I know that God is going to do big things. I can feel it. I don’t know how to explain it, but I can feel it. I also have this strange nervous feeling. Why in the world would I be nervous about Passion? That’s a good question, and I don’t really have an answer. Perhaps I am nervous about what God is going to ask me to do. I really don’t know. I’m just asking that He would reveal more of Himself to me.

    3 Comments (+add yours?)

    1. thejambi
      Oct 15, 2007 @ 23:22:14

      Well I liked it.

      Reply

    2. alymc
      Oct 17, 2007 @ 16:42:59

      Well, thank you. 😉

      Reply

    3. sgrwebster
      Oct 18, 2007 @ 20:42:00

      Alyssa,

      What an incredible place to be. Expectation is such a hopeful thing. Can’t wait to hear what He says.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

