Dying to Know You

I looked for a video to this song, but couldn’t find one … sorry. The lyrics are HUGE to me right now though .. and kind of go along with my last post, about Passion.

“Dying to Know You” by Downhere 

Old streets don’t lead back where they used to
We blaze new trails to ancient places
I still love You just like I used to
But this love won’t fit spreadsheets

I don’t just want to hear it
I want to feel it too
It’s less like I’m trying
It’s more like I’m dying to know You

New day, new wave, same destination
With all this new change, lest we forget our beginnings
But I’m done with lip service
You look through the skin to the heart that drives this
Beyond trying, I’m dying for love

I don’t just want to hear it
I want to feel it too
It’s less like I’m trying
It’s more like I’m dying to know You

I want to know You, to know You
I want to know You

I’m dying to swim in Your sea
I’m dying to taste and see
I’m dying in all that I do
So come to me ’cause I can’t get to You

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thejambi
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 23:23:33

    That song is goooood. downhere is one of my favorites. They’re recording again, too!

    Reply

  2. Raquel TWG
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 15:29:39

    I must listen to that song (:

    Reply

  3. alymc
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 15:56:32

    This, in my opinion, is one of their best songs.
    So, Raquel- This would be a good place to start.

    Zach- downhere is certainly one of my favorites as well! What’s your favorite song? And, I didn’t know they are recording again! So cool! Is there a release date yet?

    Reply

  4. Raquel TWG
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 18:43:09

    Well I mean I’d heard other songs but not that one yet. I’ve heard it now and I must admit it’s pretty snazzy. And Marc Martel sings it and I just love love love his voice (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

