True Love

Come close listen to the story * About a love more faithful than the morning * The Father gave His only Son just to save us ** The earth was shaking in the dark * All creation felt the Fathers broken heart * Tears were filling Heavens eyes * The day that true love died, the day that true love died * When blood and water hit the ground * Walls we couldn’t move came crashing down * We were free and made alive * The day that true love died, the day that true love died ** Search your hearts you know you can’t deny it * Lose your life just so you can find it * The Father gave his only Son just to save us ** Jesus is alive * He rose again          “True Love by Phil Wickham”

I love this song.  I’m giving my life so that others might know what this song is speaking of!  I feel like the LORD has certainly confirmed that.

Here are some things that just keep resonating in my mind right now:

Isaiah 12:5  Sing to the LORD, for He has done glorious things; let this be known to all the world.

Matthew 28:19  Therefore go and make disciples of all nations …

John 3:30  He must become greater; I must become less

Luke 10:2  He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into His harvest field. Go! I am sending you out like lambs among wolves.”

May I, in this time of uncertainty, stress,  and planing, be able to discern what God is calling me to. May I then, not sway from it! It’s a challenge every day when there are so many options and opportunities.  But I should remember: ” Only one life shall soon be past, only what’s done for Christ shall last.” -John Piper

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawn Bashor
    Oct 04, 2007 @ 21:06:21

    I’m pretty impressed you have a Piper Quote. I would be really impressed if you could tie in a Piper quote and a Driscoll quote together.

    Reply

  2. thejambi
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 20:56:02

    Ah, Don’t Waste Your Life, I tried reading it, it might be John Piper’s style, but I couldn’t finish it.

    And thank you : )

    Reply

  3. molly
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 23:21:14

    lol so i dont know where to put this but i gotta say i am VERY appy bout u puttingfrancis on your blogroll!!!! mr webster said we could listen to him @ least once this year, lol so u can help me hold him to that! hey, u should come w/ me 2 visit his college this winter!

    Reply

  4. molly
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 23:21:36

    lol oops i meant happy, not appy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

