Yahweh, Great is Your Glory

This week has been one of the hardest weeks I have experienced in quite some time. I was fearful of losing my life at one point, and even more fearful of my fellow classmates lives. When it’s in the news it’s a bit scary and you wonder the “what if”… “what if this happens to us?”… “what if a gun is stuck in my face and I’m asked of my belief in Jesus”. The “what ifs” are pretty scary, but usually, fairly easy to brush off, and you forget. I’m not so sure this will be so easy to forget. I love Love LOVE my class, and more-so after today … after seeing how much we care for each other and reading scripture together aloud. I love you guys! I’m so thankful for Mr. Webster. I’m thankful for his reminder that God is good… always. Yes, we thank God that no one was harmed and we praise Him, but even if something had happened, He would still be good, and deserving of praise. Right now we need your healing Yahweh. Your ways our higher than ours. May we not forget that.

This song has been in my mind all day … for good reason.

(Needtobreathe “Signature of Divine” posted below)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dafarium
    Sep 29, 2007 @ 23:23:25

    The time in Mr. Webster’s homeroom was one of the most memorable times in my life. The strength that I saw in God and in the faith of us a body really moved me. I really feel like I’ve grown closer to the people that I spend most of my week with through this.

    Reply

  2. alymc
    Sep 30, 2007 @ 00:21:22

    I completely agree, Dave.
    It was way cool to look around the room and see where everyone’s focus really was. My spirit was moved to praise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

